Contact Us

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, SUNY Press staff members are currently working remotely. In this section, you will find our full list of colleagues and their roles. Please contact the staff member you believe can best answer your question. If you cannot determine the best contact, please send a message to info@sunypress.edu. We look forward to hearing from you!

ADMINISTRATION

SUNY Press is conducting a search for a new Director. For general information and questions about the Press, including general questions about the website, as well as opportunities for partnership and support, please direct your correspondence to our interim co-directors, Amanda Baker and Sharla Clute, at their addresses below.

DIGITAL OPERATIONS

Daniel McShane, Digital Operations Manager
daniel.mcshane@sunypress.edu

Contact with questions about metadata or digital file distribution, digital production and delivery issues, or technical inquiries regarding our website.

EDITORIAL

Contact the appropriate editor with questions about book proposals or manuscript preparation and delivery. For subject areas not listed below, contact James Peltz.

James Peltz, Editor in Chief
Areas of focus: Asian Studies; Religious Studies; Italian American Studies; Film Studies; Jewish Studies
james.peltz@sunypress.edu

Richard Carlin, Sr. Acquisitions Editor
Areas of focus: Education; Excelsior Editions; Music; New York/Regional Studies; Textbooks (Humanities and Social Sciences only)
richard.carlin@sunypress.edu

Rebecca Colesworthy, Sr. Acquisitions Editor
Areas of focus: African American Studies (Humanities); Education (Higher Education, Multicultural, and Social Justice); Indigenous Studies; Latin American, Latinx, and Iberian Studies; Literary and Cultural Studies; Queer Studies; Women’s and Gender Studies
rebecca.colesworthy@sunypress.edu

Mike Rinella, Sr. Acquisitions Editor
Areas of focus: African American Studies (Social Sciences); Environmental Studies; Political Science; Philosophy
michael.rinella@sunypress.edu

MARKETING

When your book has been officially submitted for production, your assigned marketing manager will contact you about promotional opportunities. For all other promotional inquiries, including questions about open-access publishing, please contact Amanda Baker.

Amanda Baker, Director of Marketing and OA/OER Publishing Strategy
amanda.baker@sunypress.edu

Michael Campochiaro, Sr. Marketing Manager
michael.campochiaro@sunypress.edu

Kate Seburyamo, Sr. Marketing Manager
kate.seburyamo@sunypress.edu

OPERATIONS

Contact Sharla Clute with questions regarding rights, permissions, and royalties, as well as questions about outstanding invoice payments. Contact Michelle Alamillo with questions about award nominations, conferences and exhibits, desk and exam copies, media review copies, and distribution partner questions.

Sharla Clute, Office Manager and Accountant
sharla.clute@sunypress.edu

Michelle Alamillo, Promotions Manager
michelle.alamillo@sunypress.edu

Renee Jones, Digital and Sales Assistant
renee.jones@sunypress.edu

Malerie Lovejoy, Database Entry Coordinator
Malerie.lovejoy@sunypress.edu

MANUSCRIPT EDITORIAL / PRODUCTION AND DESIGN

You will work with our manuscript editorial team when you are preparing your manuscript for final submission. Once your manuscript has been officially submitted for production, your assigned production editor will contact you about your schedule and will also be able to address questions related to copyediting, design and illustration, indexing, and more.

Ryan Morris, Production and Design Manager
ryan.morris@sunypress.edu

Diane Ganeles, Sr. Production Editor
diane.ganeles@sunypress.edu

Eileen Nizer, Sr. Production Editor
eileen.nizer@sunypress.edu

Jenn Bennett-Genthner, Manuscript Editorial Manager
jenn.bennett-genthner@sunypress.edu

Julia Cosacchi, Assistant Manuscript Editor
julia.cosacchi@sunypress.edu