Browse by New York Region


From the Capital to the Catskills and Buffalo to Broadway, SUNY Press proudly publishes stories from across the Empire State. Click below to see the full list of titles for each region.

Capital Region: 

Albany, Columbia, Greene, Saratoga, Schenectady, Rensselaer, Warren, and Washington counties

Central New York:

Cayuga, Cortland, Madison, Onondaga, and Oswego counties

Finger Lakes:

Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Orleans, Seneca, Wayne, Wyoming, and Yates counties

Long Island: 

Nassau and Suffolk counties


Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster, and Westchester counties

Mohawk Valley: 

Fulton, Herkimer, Montgomery, Oneida, Otsego, and Schoharie counties

New York City: 

Bronx, Kings, New York City, Richmond, and Queens counties

North Country: 

Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Hamilton, Jefferson, Lewis, and St. Lawrence counties

Southern Tier: 

Broome, Chemung, Chenango, Delaware, Schuyler, Steuben, Tioga, and Tompkins counties

Western New York: 

Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, and Niagara counties